IENA Awards

The Inland Empire Nurses Association Awards are presented at our annual spring event.

Annual Awards

Outstanding nurses in our community are recognized with awards presented at the Annual Spring Gala.


If you know of an exceptional nurse who deserves our recognition for one of the awards listed below, please nominate them for an award.


Click here to obtain the nomination form.



For more information and to view guidelines, visit our Awards Criteria page.


Please Note:

If you have questions about the nomination process, please contact our Awards Committee Chair Teresa Bigand at teresa.bigand.wsu@edu.

Past Awards

NOTE: No awards were given in 2018.

2017: Ruth Bryant, PhD, RN, CWOCN - Excellence in Research award.

2016: Melissa Charbonneau, RN, PHN; Peggy Slider, RN, MS, PHN; Rhonda Crooker, RN, PHN - Excellence in Nursing Practice award. Robin Knaff Baker, RN - Excellence in Nursing Leadership award.

2015: Lynnette Vehrs, MN, RN; Lifetime Achievement Award.

2014: Susan Schilling, ADN; Lifetime Achievement Award.

2013: Alicia Steed, BSN, RN-BC; Lifetime Achievement Award.